$462k. Sure, most medical practitioners are extremely busy, but a surgeons schedule is no joke. Physician and Resident Communities (MD / DO). i AM A DOCTOR AND I GET ABOUT 4 TO 6 WEEKS OFF USUALLY MOST DOCTORS GET 6 WEEKS OFF. Surgeons are trained for so many years in order to perform surgical operations on a person who is in need of surgical operations due to their critical conditions. How many vacation days do doctors get? Micah believes financial literacy is the key to building lasting wealth, security, and the ability to make life-changing financial decisions with confidence. Tell Travis hi from the guy from KC from cohort 3. gpod and the other people agree. The 3 Month (100 Day) MCAT Study Schedule Guide: 2022 Edition. The main reasons for doing so included returning to a pile of work, having no one else who can do the job, and not being able to afford a holiday. In addition to working in stressful situations, physicians also work long hours, varying schedules, and holidays. Other options include: If you have family matters to attend to, the Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) has your back. } But one perkparticularly when juxtaposed with life as a medical studentis the opportunity to make use of paid vacation time. However the days I dont use accrue, so I have more vacation time than I know what to do with. Next, some surgeons, besides spending time with family, they could be out with friend or their co-workers on a shopping spree, a theme park, or even just a simple get-together. The presence of this website shall in no way be construed or interpreted as a solicitation to sell or offer to sell advisory services to any residents of any State other than the State of Nebraska, Arizona, California, Florida, Texas or where otherwise legally permitted. Planning ahead means you can plan your work around your vacation, not during it. According to a study by Project: Time Off, Americans waste a record 658 million vacation days a year. Images and photographs are included f