Axford is also a player on the HeadGum podcast where they read books about video games. Emily first began her career as a writer and actress for CollegeHumor back in 2011 upto 2017. relationship dilemmas. I know a lot of people around the time I was starting or when I was an editor that would send things to be on Dorkly, and Id send them notes and Id never hear from them again. Lets take a closer look at her life and her path as an actress so far. [8] Wiki And A Short Bio. Emily Axford is known for Hot Date (2017), Remix the Movies (2013) and CollegeHumor Originals (2006). Brian Kevin Patrick Murphy is an American actor, producer, and writer. My Date Book. As Chris is also . The show is the brainchild of Axford and her real-life husband Brian Murph Murphy. Emilys age is 37. How to Turn Your Booty Call into Your Emergency Contact. Ask us anything! Emily and I usually just take some nugget from our relationship or things we talk about with friends, said Murphy. ALSO READ: Allison Harris. The couple has collaborated on several different projects, including the satirizations of their own relationship. After graduating she continued to be part of a comedy improvisation group, joining the Upright Citizens Brigade and working with the troupe in both New York and Los Angeles. Latest. Yeah, I think we had a lot of success connecting with people by doing more modern relationship humor. For me there was one character that was based on a CollegeHumor sketch that was about playing everyones aunt, and I really love playing like a sassy, wine-drinking aunt. to like or comment. Emily Axford with husband Brian Murphy in Hot Date (Photo: observer.com) After dating for a while, the happy couple decided to exchange the wedding vows. Ethan Suplee. Emily Axford is an American actress, writer, . Finding that quality probably wasnt as much of a problem for Emily Axford and Brian Murphy, who met while working for CollegeHumor, began dating, got married, and premiere their first TV show Hot